Polka dot chair blocks

I’m loving the pinwheels- I think a quilt of just pinwheels is on the list for sure.  This star was much easier to piece than I expected.  Would love to maybe do a Christmas quilt with these and fussy cut the middle squares.Not a huge fan of these pieced HST’s, but it was fun. Love this one!  Windmill?  Pinwheel?  Not sure what it’s called, but I love it. I think this is called a keystone block.  Really like this one too and could see making a full quilt in this pattern.Not a lot of cohesion in this one, will definitely need sashing.  There are a couple more blocks out now that I need to make.  It’s a super fun project!  It’s also really helping my piecing skills, which is awesome.

Leave a Reply

